Tuesdays with Halie – Day 1: Snickers Cupcakes

15 Nov

Almost every tuesday, I have the pleasure of spending time with my friend Halie. She is a freshman at UGA this year. Its hard to believe that we’ve only known each other for only a year but its true. I’m so grateful to have her in my life. She is loud and crazy but I love her spunk. We have so much fun together and if you’ve ever driven anywhere with us you have probably witnessed our crazy friendship.

We love baking together. So most tuesdays, thats what we do. I’m starting a new frequent installment to my blog that will document my baking adventures with her. They may not always happen on tuesdays due to the crazy inconsistent schedule of college students but the title reminds me of that book Tuesdays with Morrie so I think I’ll stick with it.

Every time we bake, we try to find creative, unique, complicated recipes. Last week, we chose Snickers cupcakes. They were divine. My favorite part was the chocolate cake and i think i might duplicate that cake without the super rich candy filling and caramel frosting.

It was a super fun day in the kitchen. Messy but also high energy complete with a dance party šŸ™‚

key ingredient

our pre-dinner snack while baking

my beautiful, crazy fun baking helper

seriously the best batter EVER!

we were getting a little silly

is it strange that i find freshly baked cupcakes beautiful?

cutting out the centers to fill...and then we devoured the cake we took out. told you it was delicious!

filled with snickers pieces and homemade caramel sauce

icing cupcakes is my favorite part šŸ™‚

šŸ˜€ happiness

finished product

the caramel was so messy, should have used magic shell...

i went to take a picture of her eating the cupcake but it was gone

Kevin came in town on the right day!

I wish I could claim this recipe as my own but unfortunately it is not. Here’s the recipe.

Sadly, we won’t be baking today, but we are hanging out and I’m sure I’ll have something to share since its always eventful. And we will be this weekend so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

