New Season, New Style

3 Nov

I got a new haircut 🙂 Well, I basically have real bangs again but this time they aren’t as intense.

Best thing about a haircut = the massage. I got the best head/neck massage when the girl was shampooing my hair.

Worst thing about a haircut = my hair will never look as good as the day they cut and style it. I just can never seem to get it to look the same.

🙂

Some other recent things in my life:

– Halloween – this is my house…we do it big:

Grinch and the Whos

– I’m interning with ESP to help them plan the Big Hearts Pageant. Everyone should come out. Its going to be great!

– We’re about to start practicing for Playmakers and I’m stoked!

– Went to the corn maze with my freshman girls 🙂 it was a fun fall friday night for sure!

love these girls!

– I made an A on my communication law test! Huge accomplishment!

– I’m also working with a baker, Katie, to help her with some big events. We decorated this wedding cake and grooms cake together. Here’s her website, Sarah Kates Bakery

- I made Root Beer Float cupcakes with my friend Halieyes, root beer extract does exist

we were really excited

love my pink polka dot liners

filling it with root beer frosting

we get a little silly. i blame the sugar

topped with vanilla frosting (like vanilla ice cream in a float)

finishing touch: hot fudge!

it was delicious 🙂

Posts around the web:

– I want to make these smoothies. I think Amelia is rubbing off on me!

– Want to make these cookies cause I love pomegranate and chocolate, best of both worlds!

Pumpkin cinnamon rolls!!! please and thank you

Why is everything food related?!

2 Responses to “New Season, New Style”

  1. chelseabeaman November 3, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    stop it. I have to try those cookies and cinnamon rolls. please don’t be offended that I am stealing these from you.

    P.S. I love your new ‘do. its totes dorable.

    • beamanjm November 3, 2011 at 11:26 am #

      i’m not offended at all, but rather, flattered that you want to be like your little sister 😉

Leave a Reply

