Going to the Chapel

22 Sep

So the end of my summer involved many weddings. Two of my good friends got married and I had the privilege of being a part of both of them.

The first took place on July 22nd. Daniel and Ashley Sanchez got married in San Antonio and it was a blast but also a blur. Having been at camp all summer, I was already exhausted. The night before I left (if i could even say that since we left at 4 am) I was up until 3 finishing a video for the HOPE for Kids thank you luncheon to its donors that helped make camp possible. The whole rest of the week I was running on coffee and the Holy Spirit, cause there is really no other explanation for how I survived physically. But I really do feel so blessed to have been a part of it. Ashley was my best friend in high school and we’ve been through a lot together. Here’s some pictures from that weekend:

At the Bridesmaids Brunch

Ashley with her matron and maid of honor

After our toast...we wrote a poem to try to avoid crying and talking too long.

the bridal party

i just love her ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, and I also shot their engagement shoots in the beginning of the summer…heres a few:

The second wedding I was able to be a part of was a former roommate of mine. Andrew and Kelsey Chase got married on July 30th. It was truly an amazing celebration consisting of many of my best friends. Here’s a few pics:

the bridesmaids singing karaoke at Shokitini's

๐Ÿ™‚

Andrew's girls

the dress

the flower girl, Andrew's sister, Lydia

we danced down the aisle to Party Rock

the first dance

 

Both of these weddings were such joyous occasions. And I’m so grateful to have been a part of them!

One Response to “Going to the Chapel”

  1. Katie September 22, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Great photos Jordan!

Leave a Reply

