Long Time No See

15 Sep

So I have not blogged in a very long time. And I apologize. Being out at camp all summer, life got crazy. I barely had time to talk to my dad or my best friends, much less write about my life. But here’s a brief update from my summer:

I worked at a summer camp. I was the Arts and Crafts Director and Assistant Photographer. Although since most of you are people who know me and are involved in my life in some way, you probably already know this. Let me just say, it was an incredible experience. And I learned a lot. But the biggest decision I made was….I don’t want to be a professional photographer.

I’ll just let you ponder that.

I know its shocking!

But don’t freight, I will do photography for friends and family for the rest of my life. I’m even taking some engagement pictures for a good friend of mine this evening.

But here’s some random pics from my summer:

Isn't that pretty?!

Pat Gempel speaks to the volunteers before camp starts.

Jon Elwell and I built this tree for the environment initiative program. It took like 3 days.

So grateful to have been reunited this summer!

my typical summer: making signs and drinking Wawa iced coffee 🙂

Fourth of July in the city with my favorite girls!

Was able to build some really great friendships!

In between weeks at camp, I was able to attend the International Campus Ministry Conference in my hometown (kind of), Athens, GA. It was really encouraging to see friends from all over the country and to hear all the inspiring lessons, I really needed the spiritual food.

So that was pretty much my summer. I still have a few things to catch y’all up on, some weddings and the start of my semester. I’ve already been in school for a month and a half, its crazy!

One more thought: I love fall. Like I really love fall. I love the cooler weather, the changing colors of the leaves, fall fashion, college football and of course, pumpkin spice lattes…well really all things pumpkin. Like seriously I can’t even tell you how many PSLs I’ve consumed in the last two weeks. However, I really need to buy some black heels for an event tomorrow. And one down fall of the new fall fashion is that no sells peep toe heels! Hopefully I can find some on sale but I really have no time before noon tomorrow but hopefully I can find something like these:

I found them a few months ago and wish I had bought them but I did not have the foresight of my future need and desire. But I also found these, hopefully I’ll be able to make it to DSW tonight 🙂 If not there is a Rack Room Shoes in athens and they have these, which happen to be on sale!

 

 

Leave a Reply

