Cinco de Mayo

5 May

Most people are celebrating today because its Cinco de Mayo.

But not me. I’m celebrating because today is my birthday. And its my 21st too. 🙂

However, I’m not going to go out and party all night. I’m going to have a fun filled day with my best friends. I have been showered with love and encouragement since midnight and I feel so blessed. It makes me think about the past 21 years and how God has led my life to this day.

Reflecting on my past makes me obviously think of my mom. I miss her a lot today because I know if she was still here she would be in Athens celebrating with me today. She always made my birthdays so special. Thankfully God has blessed me with an amazing family and friends who carry on her tradition.

So today I just want to thank every one in my life so making today so special already. I am so thankful to have amazing people in my life!

Here’s some old birthday pictures (some from my birthday and some from other family members birthdays):

yes we have a happy birthday shirt. its still in some box somewhere

My sweet 16 with my Cinco de Mayo shirt, i now have 2!

My sweet 16 party; had a swing dance party with poodle skirts!

My 18th birthday at Babe's; they made me do the chicken dance...

My 19th birthday fiesta in Athens

20th birthday dance party

I’m sure I’ll have plenty of pictures to share with all of you after this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

