From the best book ever

6 Apr

Naturally, I’m refering to the Bible, cause not other book is better. This week’s favorites are going to consist of my five favorite scriptures at the moment. Its that time of the semester when we’re all exhausted and burnt out and have no motivation for anything. So hopefully this will be encouraging to all reading this.

1. Philippians 4:6-7

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

I’ve been learning a lot about surrender from “Victory of Surrender” by Gordon Ferguson (its incredible!). I read this scripture for like the 50th time in the past few weeks. I read this morning how anxiety is us being prideful (thinking no one can fun things except ourselves) and unsurrendered (believing that God himself can’t handle it).

2. Hebrews 11:1

“Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.”

3. Ephesians 3:17b-20

“And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge – that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.”

This was the theme scripture for our ministry at the beginning of the school year. It always encourages me.

4. 1 Corinthians 10:13

“No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to us all. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.”

Remember that God can get you through anything!

5. Galatians 2:20

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

This is my mission every day.

An Italian sunset 🙂

Leave a Reply

