Cupcakes & Portraits

11 Mar

Its officially spring break!!! I’m so stoked!

On sunday, I’m heading down to Florida with my roommates to spend all week relaxing on the beach. Its going to be fabulous.

Just have a few random things to share:

– Love this wedding I found on one of the many wedding blogs I flow. I really like the neutral look of the bridesmaids dresses combined with that deep, vibrant purple in the decor. The reception looks beautiful. Love all the lights and the place settings.

The next few pictures are updates of the end of 2010:

Sage Mehaffey and Samuel Dudley's engagement in November!

Ian and Jenni Clemens

Family photo shoot in Roswell

Salt - one of our favorite restaurants in Roswell

To encourage one of my best friends, I decided to make some cupcakes today, surprise surprise! 😉 I experimented with Blueberry Cupcakes with Maple Brown Butter Frosting. I was a little nervous cause I’d never made anything like this before but it turned out really well. Even my roommate Deanna, who is the pickiest cupcake eater, loved it!

here's the recipe and picture from the website

Pre-frosting

My cupcakes 🙂

One Response to “Cupcakes & Portraits”

  1. Carly March 12, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    I want to eat that cupcake!!!! It looks SOOO good. I wish I could make them WITH you. But I’m glad I have a recipe!!

    Your pictures are beautiful. And those flowers in that wedding… totally unashamedly taking that idea. I LOVE purple.

    Love you and your blog!

Leave a Reply

