Favorite things…

9 Mar

So I am constantly looking at blogs throughout my day. Most are either related to photography, weddings or baking. On one blog that I follow, the girl posts her 5 current favorite things every friday. I’ve decided to steal her idea for my own blog. But I think I’m going to do mine on wednesdays. I think this will help me have some direction for what i’m posting and remind me and all of you that even when life is hard, there are always good things that can make us happy.

1. The song, “Sigh No More” by Mumford & Sons.

Here’s the lyrics:

Serve God love me and mend
this is not the end
lived unbruised we are friends
and i’m sorry
i’m sorry

Sigh no more, no more
one foot in sea, one on shore
My heart was never pure
and you know me
and you know me

And man is a giddy thing
Oh man is a giddy thing
Oh man is a giddy thing
Oh man is a giddy thing

Love it will not betray you, dismay or enslave you,
It will set you free
be more like the man you were made to be.
There is a design,
an alignment to cry,
of my heart to see,
the beauty of love as it was made to be

I am absolutely obsessed with this song. And if you haven’t heard of Mumford & Sons you should check them out, they are incredible!

2. Thunderstorms. We had a massive thunderstorm here about a week and half ago and although they can be scary, I love a good thunderstorm when I can curl up on my couch and just enjoy hearing the rain on the roof of my house. It reminds me of the great power of God.

3. Rainboots. It took me a long time to find rainboots that actually fit me. But finally i found a cute pair from Sperry and my brother and sister-in-law bought them for me for Christmas.

4. Classes getting canceled. Today my first two-hour class ended an hour early, my afternoon class got canceled and my only class for friday got canceled. Such a great lead into spring break.

5. Cupcakes. As most of you know, I love baking. Most of all, I love baking cupcakes. They are delicious and there are so many options out there. I am getting together with one of the teens today to bake Key Lime Cupcakes. Her and I will be starting out own blog about our baking adventures so I’ll post that link soon and you can see all the pictures of all the delicious and hopefully beautiful cupcakes we make. My new obsession of baking is dangerous for my bank account cause baking and get expensive and I want all these new fun tools to help me be a better baker.

Pumpkin cupcakes with cinnamon creamcheese icing...they are my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

our homemade funfetti valentine's cupcakes ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

