You’re supposed to be the leading lady of your own life…

25 Feb

I know I have been slacking on the blogging lately. This partially due to the busyness of my life and partially because I don’t feel like anything interesting has been happening to share with you.

I did go to Tallahassee last weekend with the teens to help the church down there start a middle school ministry. It was really fun but very exhausting because we left sat morn, came back sunday after church and I had to drive the entire time. But it was definitely a bonding experience with the teens in my car and we made some good memories, jammed to good music (i.e. Mumford & Sons, Coldplay and of course Taylor Swift. Whats a road trip without some t.swift?) and ended up having some really good conversations.

My roommate is SO pretty!

they were being so silly

they are just so spiritual 🙂

LOVE these girls, and they are just so beautiful!

Cali Chacon got baptized right after we got back from our trip 🙂

Today I am leaving to go to the Southeast Campus Ministry Retreat in Asheville, NC. I am so stoked for this. It only happens every other year and I missed it my freshman year because I was in Tallahassee for a family reunion. It’s going to be a great time of fellowship but I’m most looking forward to the lessons and really letting God in and change my heart. I feel like I’ve been in rut lately and I’m trying to change that. Its hard to know where to go in your times with God after you went through a period of so much change. But I started reading “Victory of Surrender” this morning and I can already see that its going be very convicting for me. I’m quite excited 🙂

I got a house with four other girls this week and I’m very encouraged by the way it all worked out. I’m really looking forward to this summer and to moving into a new house with awesome girls. God has definitely been moving in our housing situation.

School is starting to pick up and I have lots of projects due all the time but I like being busy, it keeps me from getting lazy and idle. I also like having projects better than tests because I can work at my own pace.

Abi Burke and I are going to be starting a new blog all about cupcakes so be looking for the link to that soon!

I did take a few cool pictures this week. I’m trying to get better at just taking pictures every day no matter what I’m doing. But I don’t have time to post them now so It’ll have to wait til next week.

Have a splendid weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

