Joy & Peace

22 Feb

Just a few scriptures that encouraged me this morning and will hopefully encourage you today!

Psalm 4:8 – “In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, Lord, make me dwell in safety.”

Psalm 94:18-19, 22 – “When I said, ‘My foot is slipping,’ your unfailing love, Lord, supported me. When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy. But the Lord has become my fortress, and my God the rock in whom I take refuge.”

Psalm 100 – “Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth. Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs. Know that the Lord is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name. For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.”

Ecclesiastes 11:10 – “So then, banish anxiety from your heart and cast off the troubles of your body, for youth and vigor are meaningless.”

Romans 15:13 – “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”

Leave a Reply

