You don’t need a man to wear a beautiful dress!

11 Feb

School is starting to quickly catch up with me. I’ve had little photo assignments, a simple essay, news quizzes and blogs but next week I have my first test and story assignment. I have to admit that the story assignment is what I’m freaking out about the most, which is really sad considering I’m a journalism major. But, I’ve never had to conduct an actual interview for a story. I’ve set up my first interview with the Associate Director of Admissions for this afternoon. Hopefully it goes well and the rest of the story will go smoothly.

Work was absolutely insane yesterday. I barely had time to stop and eat lunch, forget being able to work on the crossword puzzle or get any school work done like I normally do. We have this huge event taking place on Saturday in Duluth, Celebration of Support. There are hundreds of people coming and we had to make name tags, insert the table numbers that correlated with the person, add ribbons to some of the people…it was insane. And I’m also working the event on saturday. Its going to make for a long weekend but on the plus side i get paid for 15 hours of work, get a free meal thats worth $100 and I get to wear my new years dress. 🙂

On a side note, every photo/wedding blog that I follow blogged about the release of the Anthropologie bridal line called, BHLDN. Here’s a link to the Green Wedding Shoes blog that covered it. Its coming out on Monday and with my roommate getting married, I’m really excited to see it. 🙂

As probably most of you know, I can always find a Taylor Swift song that describes my life. So here’s the lyrics to the one that I’ve been relating to this week.

Say you’re sorry, that face of an angel
comes out just when you need it to
as I paced back and forth all this time
cause I honestly believed in you
Holding on, the days drag on
stupid girl, I should have known
I should have known
I’m not a princess, this ain’t a fairy tale
I’m not the one you’ll sweep off her feet
Lead her up the stairwell
This ain’t Hollywood, this is a small town
I was a dreamer before you went and let me down
Now its too late for you and your white horse, to come around
Baby I was naive, got lost in your eyes
and never really had a chance
I had so many dreams about you and me
Happy endings, now I now
Cause I’m not your princess, this ain’t a fairy tale
I’m gonna find someone someday who might actually treat me well
this is a big world, that was a small town
there in my rearview mirror disappearing now
and its too late for you and your white horse, to catch me now…

Oh how I love t.swift 🙂

On a more spiritual note, I’ve been studying out a lot of different things this past week but I am constantly directed back towards Psalm 27:

One thing I ask from the LORD,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the LORD
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the LORD
and to seek him in his temple.
5 For in the day of trouble
he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
and set me high upon a rock.

13 I remain confident of this:
I will see the goodness of the LORD
in the land of the living.
14 Wait for the LORD;
be strong and take heart
and wait for the LORD.

And this picture from one of my favorite photographers, Wildflowers Photography, just makes me smile. Have a great Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

