can you do me a favor? If we have to stand next to each other on the bar at ballet club this week, do your arabesques and piques in silence. Don’t talk to me

9 Feb

OK So i know this is a really long title and probably unnecessary but this is my favorite Glee quote and since Glee started back this week with not only one great episode but 2 (one after the Super Bowl and one on the normal Tuesday night time), I thought I would give it a little shout out. And…this is sort of how i’m feeling right now. Not in specific reference to ballet but sometimes you have to be around people that its just painful to be around or talk to because you feel hurt and don’t feel ready to talk. This isn’t how I feel constantly in this situation but I have my moments.

So heres a few fun links that I’ve seen in my RSS feed in the past few days that I thought I would share.

My Photojournalism teacher showed us this link to a photographer in Egypt who went out of his way to find different pictures to portray what is going on over there. Most of the pictures we see in the media are great but pretty much the same style, big groups, so this photographer went and followed a group of people to get these pictures.

One of my favorite photographers and inspirations, Steve McCurry, bought the last role of Kodachrome film when Kodak decided to discontinue it and here are his shots. I am so amazed by his portraits and hope that one day I can inspire people the way he has inspired me.

So two pieces of good news to share: my friend, Carly Upton, got a job with a real estate company doing market research in Atlanta. I’m so happy for her. AND…I got a job/internship for this summer. I will be in Philly and its basically the best job I could have ever asked for or imagined. More details to come later.

Philippians 4:4-7 🙂
Leave a Reply

