There’s No One Else In The World

21 Jan

I love fridays because it is the one day that I don’t have an early class and I get to sleep in. This was especially wonderful this week because my body is not used to having to wake up so early and be so busy all day long. I fully enjoyed being able to slowly wake up this morning and enjoy a great time with God, which is what I’m here to tell you about.

I had an amazing quiet time this morning. I’m reading this book “Completely His” by Shannon Ethridge that my roommate gave me for Christmas. I just started reading it but I can already feel myself becoming more and more in love with God every day. As we probably all know, it is so easy to get bogged down with life and view our relationship with God as more of a check list instead of a ‘relationship’ which is what it is. I don’t look at my relationships with my friends or family as a checklist and I shouldn’t do that with God either.

Here’s some interesting points from the book that really hit close to home: “God is unchangeable, forever committed to His love relationship with you.” “Remember that the Bible is God’s love letter to you, written straight from his heart in order to touch yours.”

Psalm 139:13-18

Psalm 36:5-8

Genesis 12:2-3

Genesis 15:1

Zephaniah 3:17: “The LORD your God is with you,
the Mighty Warrior who saves.
He will take great delight in you;
in his love he will no longer rebuke you,
but will rejoice over you with singing.”

 

Leave a Reply

