I could never be a snowman…

10 Jan

So today was suppose to be our first day of the spring semester at the University of Georgia, but instead we received a wonderful snow storm. It started snowing around 9:30 last night and snowed for most of the night. I think the weather forecast said we received around 6-9 inches. It was pretty crazy. So today was snow day number 1. It was nice to have an extra day of sleeping in, having a nice long time with God while sitting next to a roaring fire and just relaxing and being at peace with life. The views outside our front door and out into the woods from our back porch were absolutely stunning and I’m amazed at God’s power and beauty. Reminds me of Psalm 27:4 –

One thing I ask from the LORD,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the LORD
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the LORD
and to seek him in his temple.

After some nice relaxation, my roommates and I decided to venture out and walk to some other friends’ apartment to play in the snow. It was probably the best snow day I’ve ever had. It was the perfect combination of fun play in the snow complete with sledding and some snowball fighting and chilling in the house. Snow days are really fun when you get to spend them with some of your best friends 🙂 here’s some documentation from our magical day…

There were so many people walking around on the streets

They looked like they were holding hands but they weren't

The houses looked so pretty with the white blanket covering the rooftops

let the sledding commence

notice kelsey in the blue jacket in the back...

all the girls

the bungalow girls 🙂

we tried many different ways to sled down the hill

we were clearly having way too much fun!

roomie bobsledding

This post title is inspired by my roommate, Deanna. Another great quote from her today: “I wish snow was hot!”

Looking forward to another snow day tomorrow 🙂

One Response to “I could never be a snowman…”

  1. Sam January 10, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Dee…such a genius.

Leave a Reply

