Farewell Texas!

4 Jun

So I know that sky and sun pictures are really cliché but this isn’t necessarily about the picture. This is a picture that I took on my drive to Texas from Georgia. I love Texas landscapes because it is so flat that the sky just goes on for miles and it makes sunsets and sunrises gorgeous. It reminds me how big God really is. There have been a lot of changes in my life and in my family and the recent drive back to Georgia will probably be my last. I will definitely be visiting Dallas but not taking the long road trips that I have been taking the last two years, I’m sure my car will be grateful. Athens really has become my home and I love it here. It makes me so happy when I finally reach the loop after the long 14 hours in the car. So this is my farewell to Texas, I’m not sure when I’ll be there next, and a hello to my new life in Georgia, even though I’ve already lived here for two years. Change is good.

Leave a Reply

