Prom

30 May

I’m sorry its been such a long time since I’ve posted, I haven’t really had anything to post. However, today’s post comes from a photo shoot that I did for a favor to a very close friend.

This is Sage Mehaffey, daughter of Stori, who has been like a mother to me for a long time, and Kerry Mehaffey. On May 22, Stori held a prom type party for Sage and had me take photos of her beforehand at the beautiful home of the Taylors. A few of the seniors graduating with Sage came over all dressed up in their prom attire. We took the traditional prom pictures and then headed off to Johnny Carino’s for dinner. The six seniors had a table to themselves and the six chaperones lurked at a table nearby. Then we headed back to the Mehaffey’s home where everyone changed into more casual clothes and we played Just Dance on the wii. It was a lot of fun for all of us and we have some really funny pictures resulted from it. All together it was a great and successful night!

It was really funny to be a part of all of this because my friends and I always joke about how we still think we are 18. I read in magazines about how some celebrity has turned 18 and I think, wow I thought they were two years younger than me, and then I realize that they are because I am really 20 years old. It feels like our lives have stopped and everyone around us is getting older. It was weird to see prom pictures on facebook this year because it still feels like I should have been in them, even though I’ve been out of high school for two years now.

Last night Sydni, Sage’s sister, and I finished the video for her graduation party. It was so cool to see all the pictures over Sage’s lifetime. It brought so many memories from over the years. I have known the Mehaffey’s since around ’97 or ’98 and Sydni and I have been best friends ever since. I can’t believe that Sage is so grown up and is graduating In just a couple days! She has grown up to be a beautiful woman, as evidenced in the picture above, and puts a smile to my face every time I see her. She looks just like her mom in this picture and that is so special. Congratulations Sage! I’m so proud of you and love you so much!

One Response to “Prom”

  1. Peggy June 1, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    Awesome photo and blogging. Sage is beautiful and I love the lighting and coloring with the stone in the background.

Leave a Reply

